Stars of the Night - Colors Nite 2022, President's College

The first-ever Colors Nite of President’s College, Minuwangoda was held on December 22, 2022, at the HCC . The Colors Nite 2022 was organized by both the academic staff and the Past Pupils’ Association of President’s College and awarded 19 full colours and merits. Thereby a total of 17 full colors were won by the President’s College Scout Group. Two premier awards were in place, the Best Student of the Event was awarded to MWG Wickramarathne, and the Outstanding Sports Personality of the Event was awarded to APH Sulkashani. Mr. DPP Jothirathne, who worked as our college scout master for more than 10 years, received a special award for his services. Past PresidenTZ- Brigadier Ruwan Wijesooriya, Dr. Sanjeewa Witharana and Mr. Wajira Ranaraja, Director of the Zonal Education Office, Minuwangoda, and Mr. A. Vipulasiri, Principal of President’s College, were among the distinguished invitees.  

We can’t express in words how deeply we feel to be honored to be the best extracurricular activities section of Colors Nite 2022.  We would never have been able to reach where we are without the continuous support and encouragement of everyone who has helped us over the years.  We humbly thank you all from the bottom of our hearts for standing up for us in the midst of all the difficulties.  We would not have been able to achieve what we have today without your support which has strengthened us through difficult times.  Through late night practice, tournaments, championships, wins and losses, your unwavering support kept us going.  Thank you all again for being there for us.  Words are not enough to express how grateful we are to have such people in our lives. we are truly blessed.

Scout Masters of President's Colleage scout Group

Mr. D.P.P. Jothirathna
Mr. Iresh Malinda
Miss. Sarada Wickckramarathne

Rovers & Scouters of Presidents College

Iresh Malinda
Ashen Dilshan
Ashen Dilshan
Nipun Thiwanka Rajapaksha
Harsha Dharmapriya
Anjula Madusanka
Ashan Jayamal
Sineth Viduranga
Gayantha Rashmika
Sandula Vidath
Banuka Harshajith
M Nirmani
S Weerasekara
Sewmi Thilakarathne
Heshika Ariyasiru